the beginning.

“I don’t know what I think until I write it down”  –  Joan Didion

I can’t ignore the itch to write.  Over the past year, I have changed.  My insides have changed – my tastes, my beliefs, my dreams.  And I need a way to process these changes, to understand them.

I have all of these ideas, all of this joy that I want to share with others.  Maybe it’s just a quarter-life crisis.  Maybe it’s the result of another twenty-something adjusting to the real world, needing an outlet to express herself.  But I want to write.  I want to find my voice.  I want to share my thoughts on mental, physical, and spiritual health.  I want to grow to understand happiness.  I want to experience this life that I’ve been given.  And I want to share it with others.  So here we are.

Every day, I read so many beautiful blogs about health, food, life, growth, love.  I want mine to be one of them.

I love it when you write to me.

